Legal expertise center
& cross-border mediation

Lawyers

Lawyers

A lawyer (attorney-at-law) is needed for many legal procedures in the Netherlands. It is important to find a lawyer who specializes in the subject. You yourself are responsible for choosing a lawyer and for all associated costs. Are you eligible for legal aid? Then choose a lawyer who handles cases on legal aid basis.

Lawyers abroad

Do you need a lawyer abroad? Please contact us.

Lawyers in the Netherlands

Lawyers who specialize in international child abduction and/or international family law are affiliated with the Center IKO. You can find an overview of these lawyers by category below. The lawyers are subdivided in the Dutch province where their office is located.

International child abduction

These lawyers also specialize in international family law.

Ms. C.C.N. Brens-Cats LL.M.
Phone: 0591-670 310        
Email: info@advocats.nl
Website: www.advocats.nl
Handles cases on legal aid basis

Ms. I.M.G. Maste LL.M. 
Phone: 036-532 9713        
Email: info@hillenvantol.nl        
Website: www.hillenvantol.nl
Handles cases on legal aid basis

Ms. J.E.I. Bazuin LL.M.
Phone: 0513-655 555         
Email: info@groenewegenadvocaten.nl
Website: www.groenewegenadvocaten.nl
Handles cases on legal aid basis

Ms. C.T.B.J. Libosan-Besjes LL.M.
Phone: 024-696 2325        
Email: libosanadvocaten@gmail.com    
Website: www.libosan.nl
Handles cases on legal aid basis

Ms. H.J.M. Van Arkel LL.M.
Phone: 024-200 1970        
Email: info@jva-familierecht.nl
Website: www.jva-familierecht.nl

Ms. C.M. Steenhoff LL.M.       
Phone: 031-742 7777        
Email: info@szadvocaten.nl
Website: www.szadvocaten.nl

Ms. S.S. Zijderveld LL.M.
Phone: 031-742 7777        
Email: zijderveld@szadvocaten.nl        
Website: www.szadvocaten.nl  
Handles cases on legal aid basis

No lawyers

No lawyers

Ms. R.A. Remport Urban LL.M.
Phone: 0164-237 401        
Email: info@remport.nl
Website: www.remport.nl
Handles cases on legal aid basis

Mr. J.A.M. Schoenmakers LL.M.          
Phone: 076-514 0505
Email: schoenmakers@gimbrere.nl
Website: www.gimbrere.nl

Ms. N.A. Boelhouwer LL.M.      
Phone: 013-544 4545       
Email: boelhouwer@gpadvocaten.nl     
Website: www.gpadvocaten.nl
Handles cases on legal aid basis

Ms. J.M.G. Cox LL.M.      
Phone: 013-536 2088        
Email: a.cox@dehaas-dejong.nl
Website: www.dehaas-dejong.nl
Handles cases on legal aid basis

Ms. R.H. Ebbeng LL.M.
Phone: 040-254 6775
Email: ebbeng@ebbeng-am.nl 
Website: www.ebbeng-am.nl
Handles cases on legal aid basis

Ms. L. Stam LL.M.           
Phone: 073-220 0066       
Email: info@stamfamilierecht.nl
Website: www.stamfamilierecht.nl
Handles cases on legal aid basis

Ms. M.L. Hamburger LL.M.
Phone: 020-640 7991
Email: info@hamburgeradvocaten.nl
Website: www.hamburgeradvocaten.nl

Ms. M. Reichmann LL.M.
Phone: 020-364 03 10
E-mail: mreichmann@vbbradvocaten.nl
Website: www.vbbradvocaten.nl
Handles cases on legal aid basis

Ms. P.J. Montanus LL.M.
Phone: 088-909 4921
E-mail: pmontanus@scg-advocaten.nl
Website: www.scg-advocaten.nl

Ms. M.N.F. Ferwerda LL.M.
Phone: 020-638 5150
E-mail: m.ferwerda@vankempencs.nl
Website: www.vankempencs.nl
Handles cases on legal aid basis

Ms. A.G. Hendriks LL.M.
Phone: 020-638 5150
E-mail: a.hendriks@vankempencs.nl
Website: www.vankempencs.nl
Handles cases on legal aid basis sometimes

Ms. M.M. van Maanen LL.M.
Phone: 020-765 2700
E-mail: mvanmaanen@deboorderschoots.nl
Website: www.deboorderschoots.nl

Ms. J.L. Muller LL.M.
Phone: 020-620 8789
E-mail: muller@mulleradvocaat.nl
Website: www.mulleradvocaat.nl
Handles cases on legal aid basis

Ms. A.C. Bouma LL.M.
Phone: 020-364 0310
E-mail: abouma@vbbradvocaten.nl
Website: www.vbbradvocaten.nl

Mr. W.A.L. de Boer LL.M.
Phone: 020-290 0080
E-mail: deboer@db-advocaten.nl
Website: www.db-advocaten.nl
Handles cases on legal aid basis

Ms. D.J.I. Kroezen LL.M.    
Phone: 020-261 3770
E-mail: kroezen@famadvocaten.nl
Website: www.famadvocaten.nl
Handles cases on legal aid basis sometimes

Mr. A.D. Leuftink LL.M.
Phone: 020-261 0002
E-mail: aleuftink@linkadvocaten.nl
Website: www.linkadvocaten.nl
Handles cases on legal aid basis sometimes

Ms. C.C.B. Boshouwers LL.M.
Phone: 020-618 7643
E-mail: boshouwers@bssfamilierecht.nl
Website: www.bssfamilierecht.nl/
Handles cases on legal aid basis sometimes

Ms. W.A. van der Stroom-Willemsen LL.M.
Phone: 020 – 574 7722
E-mail:wendy.vanderstroom@smeetsgijbels.com
Website: www.smeetsgijbels.com

Mr. J.A.M. Schoenmakers LL.M.          
Phone: 020-820 3589
Email: schoenmakers@gimbrere.nl
Website: www.gimbrere.nl

Mr. D. Fontein LL.M. (criminal law)
Phone: 088 544 4333
E-mail: fontein@ftwadvocaten.nl
Website: www.ftwadvocaten.nl
Handles cases on legal aid basis

No lawyers

Mr. A.H.A. Beijersbergen van Henegouwen LL.M.      
Phone: 030-605 1550 / 06-2433 7333
Email: beijersbergen@ausmadejong.nl 
Website: www.ausmadejong.nl
Handles cases on legal aid basis

Ms. M.T.N. Whiterod LL.M.        
Phone: 030-820 1200        
Email: whiterod@defamiliezaak.com   
Website: www.defamiliezaak.com
Handles cases on legal aid basis sometimes

Ms. H.P. Scheer LL.M.    
Phone: 030-252 0855        
Email: scheer@stadhouders.nl 
Website: www.kinderontvoering.net
Handles cases on legal aid basis

Ms. E. Sijnesael LL.M. 
Phone: 0118-700 234
Email: info@qudosadvocaten.nl
Website: www.qudosadvocaten.nl
Handles cases on legal aid basis

Ms. F.J.I. van den Branden LL.M.          
Phone: 0115-617 200
Email: fvandenbranden@derechteradvocaten.nl
Website: www.derechteradvocaten.nl
Handles cases on legal aid basis

Mr. J.H. Weermeijer LL.M.
Phone: 06-2848 2398
Email: info@advocaatweermeijer.nl
Website: www.advocaatweermeijer.nl
Handles cases on legal aid basis

Ms. H. Dreesmann-Bruijntjes LL.M.
Phone: 070-365 9933
Email: dreesmann@scheer.nl or info@scheer.nl
Website: www.scheersanders.nl
Handles cases on legal aid basis sometimes

Ms. M. Groenleer LL.M.
Phone: 070-361 5048
Email: m.groenleer@gmw.nl
Website: www.gmw.nl

M. A.J. Van Steensel LL.M.
Phone: 070-387 98 95
Email: ajvansteensel@kvsadvocaten.com
Website: www.kvsadvocaten.com
Handles cases on legal aid basis

Ms. drs. E.J. Kim-Meijer LL.M.
Phone: 070-820 0305
Email: kimmeijer@kim-meijer.com
Website: www.kim-meijer.com  

Ms. H.A. Schipper LL.M.
Phone: 070-355 5360
Email: schipper@advocatenkantoorschipper.nl
Website: www.advocatenkantoorschipper.nl
Handles cases on legal aid basis sometimes

Ms. J.E.C. Verhoeff LL.M.
Phone: 070-356 3333
Email: verhoeff@verhoeffadvocaten.nl
Website: www.verhoeffadvocaten.nl
Handles cases on legal aid basis

Ms. A.H. van Haga LL.M.
Phone: 070-365 9933
Email: vanhaga@scheer.nl
Website: www.scheersanders.nl
Handles cases on legal aid basis

Ms. H.W. Bos-Hagens LL.M.
Phone: 071-361 0900
Email: h.w.bos-hagens@bosadvocaten.nl
Website: www.bosadvocaten.nl
Handles cases on legal aid basis sometimes

Ms. C.L.M. Smeets LL.M.
Phone: 010-266 6666
Email: carla.smeets@smeetsgijbels.com
Website: www.smeetsgijbels.com

Ms. A. van Toorn LL.M.
Phone: 010-820 9602 
Email: vantoorn@vantoornlegal.nl
Website: www.vantoornlegal.nl
Handles cases on legal aid basis

Ms. H. van Olden LL.M.
Phone: 088-234 45 00
Email: olden@thna.nl
Website: www.tenholternoordam.nl

Ms. Y.M. Schrevelius LL.M.
Phone: 010-414 5411
Email: schrevelius@bekeradvocaten.nl
Website: www.bekeradvocaten.nl
Handles cases on legal aid basis

Ms. J. Mulder LL.M.
Phone: 010-452 7403
Email: mulder@uiteenfamilierecht.nl  
Website: www.uiteenfamilierecht.nl
Handles cases on legal aid basis

Ms. S. Scheimann LL.M.
Phone: 010-229 2509
Email: scheimann@indigoadvocatuur.nl
Website: www.indigoadvocatuur.nl

Ms. W.A. van der Stroom-Willemsen LL.M.
Phone: 010-266 6666
Email: wendy.vanderstroom@smeetsgijbels.com
Website: www.smeetsgijbels.com

Ms. E.A.M. Brouwers-Bouwman LL.M.
Phone: 070-737 0905 / 06-4183 3614
Email: ebrouwers@janssen-advocaten.nl
Website: www.janssen-advocaten.nl
Handles cases on legal aid basis

International family law

These lawyers do not specialize in international child abduction.

No lawyers

Ms. A.S. Bissumbhar LL.M.
Phone: 036 – 526 09 33 / 06-16449299     
Email: info@asb-law.nl 
Website: www.directadvocaatnodig.nl   
Handles cases on legal aid basis

Mr. T.A.M. Drubbel LL.M.
Phone: 036 – 526 09 33   
Email: info@roelofsendrubbel.nl    
Website: www.roelofsendrubbel.nl        
Handles cases on legal aid basis

No lawyers

Ms. K.J.M. Slangen LL.M.
Phone: 026-445 3552        
Email: slangen@bdhadvocaten.nl         
Website: www.bdhadvocaten.nl
Handles cases on legal aid basis

Ms. R. Amato LL.M.
Phone: 055-785 2935
Email: r.amato@fortunlegal.nl
Website: www.fortunalegal.nl
Handles cases on legal aid basis

No lawyers

Ms. S.C.H. Poelman LL.M.
Phone: 045-5257300
Email: info@daemenpoelmanberends.nl
Website: www.daemenpoelmanberends.nl   
Handles cases on legal aid basis

Mr. M.D. van Bruggen LL.M.
Phone: 076-525 3535
Email: bruggen@kesselsadvocaten.nl
Website: www.kesselsadvocaten.nl
Handles cases on legal aid basis

Ms. D.J.D. Kentie LL.M.
Phone: 085-300 1070 / 06 2244 5252         
Email: kentie@kentiethomas.nl 
Website: www.kentiethomas.nl

Ms. drs. P. Marcucci LL.M.    
Phone: 085-203 0059       
Email: patrizia@patriziamarcucci.com   
Website: www.patriziamarcucci.com

Ms. M.L. Spekschoor LL.M.
Phone: 020-638 5150
Email: m.spekschoor@vankempencs.nl
Website: www.vankempencs.nl
Handles cases on legal aid basis sometimes

Ms. A.R.M. Van Kempen LL.M.
Phone: 020-638 5150
E-mail: d.vankempen@vankempencs.nl
Website: www.vankempencs.nl
Handles cases on legal aid basis sometimes

Ms. W. in het Veld LL.M.
Phone: 074-808 0248        
Email: info@vzadvocaten.nl     
Website: www.vzadvocaten.nl
Handles cases on legal aid basis sometimes

No lawyers

No lawyers

Ms. F. Borger van der Burg-Holstege LL.M.
Phone: 070-212 4391
Email: info@holstegeadvocatuur.nl
Website: www.holstegeadvocatuur.nl

Ms. E.J. Van Pelt LL.M.
Phone: 078-303 1010
Email: vanpelt@wesselsenvanpelt.nl
Website: www.wesselsenvanpeltadvocaten.nl
Handles cases on legal aid basis

Ms. K. Moene LL.M.
Phone: 070-327 2222
Email: moene@moene.nl
Website: www.moene.nl
Handles cases on legal aid basis

Ms. P.C. Burger LL.M.
Phone: 071-512 6050
Email: burger@defamiliekamer.nl
Website: www.defamiliekamer.nl